Glogster

In my Assignment 1 – Online Artefacts, I used Glogster for my examples part. It was very fun and interesting using Glogster to create poster. Glogster is an interactive poster which can be loaded with texts, graphics, music, videos, and many more (Glogster, 2012).

As an educator, we should provide opportunities for our children to use Glogster in their learning. Glogster is very easy to use which also able to enhance children’s creativity. Children can use Glogster to create a poster and choose items that they want to include it in the poster. Besides that, children also can design the poster using the cute image provided in Glogster, and use different colors to design the background. Then, children can share their poster in public where everyone can view it. The learning experience of using Glogster would be fun for children. In my professional practice, I will try to plan an activity about Glogster for my children. 🙂

I would like to say thank you to Rachel and Sher Li for sharing their thoughts and some information about Glogster.

For further reading about Glogster, you may click here.

(Here is one of the examples of me using Glogster for Assignment 1)

Picture

References:

Glogster. (2012). What, why and where is glogster? Retrieved September 2, 2013 from http://www.glogster.com/what-is-glogster

Glogster EDU. (2013). What is glogster edu? Retrieved September 2, 2013 from http://edu.glogster.com/what-is-glogster-edu/

Leave a comment